Who we are

Broughton Publishing was established by the General Synod of the Anglican Church of Australia in 2001 as an independent not for profit publisher wholly owned by the Anglican Church of Australia.

Broughton Publishing is a member of the Australian Publishers Association and A.R.P.A the Australian Religious Press Association.

Broughton Publishing is a Company run by a board of Directors and provides resources for a church embedded in worship and prayer.


lectionary 2015

Bishop Ross Nicholson

Ross is an assistant bishop in Tasmania and Rector of St John’s Launceston. He has ministered in both the Diocese of Sydney and Tasmania. He is also a member of General Synod Standing Committee, is a director of Launceston City Mission and plays bass guitar in the St John’s music team. He has degrees in marketing and theology.

Dane Courtney

Dane is the Rector of St Anne's, Strathfield, in Sydney and is a member of both the General Synod and its Liturgy Commission. He serves on the Council of a large Anglican school and was founding chair of another school council. Dane's interest in liturgy has developed through his membership of the Commission and his involvement in some international gatherings, including the International Anglican Liturgical Consultation.

Michael Stead

Michael is Bishop of South Sydney. He is a member of the General Synod Standing Committee and has been the Secretary of the General Synod Doctrine Commission for the past decade. He also lectures part-time in Old Testament at Moore Theological College. Michael holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of New South Wales, is an honours graduate of Moore College with a Bachelor of Divinity and a Diploma of Ministry, and was awarded a Doctor of Philosophy by the University of Gloucestershire in 2007.

Susan Arnold

Daniel Harris